User Tools

Site Tools


Sidebar

a tutto campo è un Wiki sulla lingua e la cultura italiane.

Qui sotto potete trovare le aree principali o di maggiore utilità per i visitatori usuali.

Andrea Fedi

atc:2012:calendario

ITL 510: calendario (2012)

Lucca dalle mura (AF 2012)

On this page you can find the schedule of all the lectures and office hours for this semester, together with important deadlines and reminders, listed day by day.

Always check this page and the SBU portal, for last-minute announcements regarding cancellations due to adverse weather or to an emergency. The University Emergency Operations Center (EOC) allows you to monitor the latest forecasts, provides detailed notifications and updated information. As an alternative, you can rely on WUSB 90.1 FM Radio (which “can be heard over the Internet at www.wusb.fm”), News 12 Long Island, and other local media stations.

Week 01 (Aug. 26 – Sept. 01, 2012)

Aug. 27, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Aug. 29, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Aug. 31, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Week 02 (Sept. 02 – Sept. 08, 2012)

Sept. 02, Sunday

Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the university without tuition liability. Service offices are closed on weekends. Dropping individual courses must be done via Solar System.

Semester Withdrawals: You will not be able to drop to zero credits on SOLAR after classes begin. To withdraw for the semester, students must contact the Graduate School to complete appropriate paperwork prior to this deadline to avoid tuition liability.

Sept. 03, Monday

Labor Day = No classes in session. No office hours.

Sept. 05, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Sept. 07, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Week 03 (Sept. 9 – Sept. 15, 2012)

Sept. 10, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Sept. 11, Tuesday

Last day to drop or withdraw from the university without a “W” (withdraw) recorded on student record. Tuition liability remains applicable. All drops must be processed by the close of business (4 PM). Graduate students must petition to the Graduate School to process drop/withdrawal after this date.

Last day to process a swap “without a petition”. If student reduces credit load after Sept. 2, it would not be considered a swap and tuition liability will apply. All swaps must be processed by the close of business (4 PM).

Last day to process a Credit Change for an existing enrolled course “without a petition”. Tuition liability remains applicable. All changes must be processed by the close of business (4 PM).

Sept. 12, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Sept. 14, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 04 (Sept. 16 – Sept. 22, 2012)

Sept. 17, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Sept. 18, Tuesday

Last day to add classes. End of late registration. All changes must be processed by the close of business (4 PM).

Sept. 19, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Sept. 21, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 05 (Sept. 23 – Sept. 29, 2012)

Sept. 24, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Sept. 26, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Sept. 28, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 06 (Sep. 30 – Oct. 06, 2012)

Oct. 01, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Last day for Fall (December) degree candidates to apply for graduation. Candidates should apply online: www.grad.sunysb.edu (go to Academics – Graduation Information - Application for Graduation).

Oct. 03, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Oct. 05, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 07 (Oct. 07 – Oct. 13, 2012)

Oct. 08, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Oct. 10, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Oct. 12, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 08 (Oct. 14 – Oct. 20, 2012)

Oct. 15, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Oct. 17, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Oct. 19, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 09 (Oct. 21 – Oct. 27, 2012)

Oct. 22, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Oct. 24, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Oct. 26, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 10 (Oct. 28 – Nov. 03, 2012)

Oct. 29, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Oct. 31, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Nov. 02, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 11 (Nov. 04 – Nov. 10, 2012)

Nov. 05, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Nov. 07, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Nov. 09, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 12 (Nov. 11 – Nov. 17, 2012)

Nov. 12, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Nov. 14, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Nov. 16, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 13 (Nov. 18 – Nov. 24, 2012)

Nov. 19, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Nov. 21, Wednesday

Thanksgiving Break: no classes in session. No office hours.

Nov. 23, Friday

Thanksgiving Break: no classes in session. No office hours.

Week 14 (Nov. 25 – Dec. 01, 2012)

Nov. 26, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Nov. 28, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Nov. 30, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Week 15 (Dec. 02 – Dec. 08, 2012)

Dec. 03, Monday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)
  • 5:30-8:20 = ITL 510, Lecture (Earth and Space 183)

Dec. 05, Wednesday

  • 4:00-5:15 = Office hours (HUM 1148)

Dec. 07, Friday

  • 10:00-11:30 = Office hour (HUM 1148)

Final exam (ITL 510)

Dec. 13, Thursday

  • 8:30-10:30 PM = ITL 510, Final Exam (location: Earth and Space 183)

Calendars (Registrar's Office)

atc/2012/calendario.txt · Last modified: 2012/12/03 13:12 by Andrea Fedi