HUI 216 - CALENDAR


the homepage HUI 216 news Italian news the lectures papers, etc. sample tests the syllabus campo7: home in search of a basic view background 0

Always check this page and the SBU portal, for last-minute announcements regarding cancellations due to adverse weather or an emergency. The University Emergency Operations Center (EOC) allows you to monitor the latest forecasts, provides detailed notifications and updated information. As an alternative, you can rely on WUSB 90.1 FM Radio, WUSB 1630 AM, News 12 Long Island, and other local media stations.

NB: Inside the following schedule please notice that HUM 1055 is the location for my office hours on Fridays, instead of HUM 1148. Keep in mind that on that day you will find me in my other office, which is located inside the main office of the ELLC Department (HUM 1055). You can ask for me at the front desk if need be.

Week 1 (Jan. 25, 2010)

Jan. 25, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Jan. 27, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Jan. 29, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 2 (Feb. 1, 2010)

Feb. 1, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Feb. 3, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Feb. 5, Friday
Last day to drop or withdraw without a W!
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 3 (Feb. 8, 2010)

Feb. 8, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Feb. 10, Wednesday
3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102) [snow]
5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148) [snow]

Feb. 12, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 4 (Feb. 15, 2010)

Feb. 15, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Feb. 17, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Feb. 19, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 5 (Feb. 22, 2010)

Feb. 22, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Feb. 24, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Feb. 26, Friday
5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148) [snow]

Week 6 (Mar. 1, 2010)

Mar. 1, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 3, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 5, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 7 (Mar. 8, 2010)

Mar. 8, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 10, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 12, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 8 (Mar. 15, 2010)

Mar. 15, Monday
Deadline for the first paper!
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 17, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 19, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 9 (Mar. 22, 2010)

Mar. 22, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 24, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Mar. 26, Friday
Last day to change to or from the Pass/No Credit option.
Last day to drop a course (a W will be recorded on your transcripts).
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 10 (Mar. 29, 2010)

Spring Break: no classes or office hours.

Week 11 (Apr. 5, 2010)

Apr. 5, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Apr. 7, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Apr. 9, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 12 (Apr. 12, 2010)

Apr. 12, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Apr. 14, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:00 Office hour (HUM 1148) Notice the change, for this day only!

Apr. 16, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 13 (Apr. 19, 2010)

Apr. 19, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Apr. 21, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Apr. 23, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 14 (Apr. 26, 2010)

Apr. 26, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Apr. 28, Wednesday
Deadline for the second paper!
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

Apr. 30, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Week 15 (May 3, 2010)

May 3, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102)
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

May 5, Wednesday
→ 3:50-5:10 Lecture (Javits 102) [Last lecture!]
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148)

May 7, Friday
→ 2:15-3:30 Office hours (HUM 1055)

Review and Final Exam (May 10, May 17, 2010)

May 10, Monday
→ 3:50-5:10 Review (Javits 110)
Come if you have questions: participation is voluntary.
→ 5:15-6:30 Office hour (HUM 1148) [Last office hour!]

May 17, Monday
→ 2:30-4:30 Final Exam (locations: Javits 102 or Javits 100, depending on the initial of the last name)

Last updated on 05/08/10. Fedi © 2010

This site is owned and managed by Dr. Andrea Fedi, Department of European Languages, State University of New York at Stony Brook.